Spring 2024

- 01 Julia Horsfield, Ph.D. 01/11/24 **Professor of Medicine** Head of the Department of Pathology Dunedin School of Medicine, University of Otago, New Zealand Location: FOT 1101
- 02 Justin Bishop, M.D. 01/18/24 Jane B. and Edwin P. Jenevein, M.D. Distinguished Chair in Pathology Professor and Chair of Anatomic Pathology **UT Southwestern Medical Center** Location: WPCC-E
- Rajeev Malhotra, M.D., M.S. 03 01/25/24 Cardiologist, Massachusetts General Hospital Assistant Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School Location: WPCC-E
- 04 Debra Leonard, M.D., Ph.D. 02/01/24 Chair & Professor, Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine The University of Vermont Medical Center Location: WPCC-E
- 02/08/24 05 Stefan Kertesz, M.D., M.Sc. Professor, Department of Medicine, Preventive Medicine UAB || Heersink School of Medicine Location: KAUL 270



	06	<b>Tony Merriman, Ph.D., FRSNZ</b> Professor, Department of Medicine, Immunology and UAB    Heersink School of Medicine Location: WPCC-E	<b>02/15/24</b> Rheumatology
	07	<b>Christian Faul, Ph.D.</b> Professor, Department of Medicine, Nephrology UAB    Heersink School of Medicine Location: WPCC-E	02/22/24
	08	<b>Nicholas Lennemann, Ph.D.</b> Assistant Professor, Department of Microbiology UAB    Heersink School of Medicine Location: WPCC-E	02/29/24
	09	<b>David T. Curiel, M.D., Ph.D.</b> Distinguished Professor of Radiation Oncology Washington University School of Medicine Location: WPCC-E	03/07/24
		SPRING BREAK	03/14/24
	10	<b>Andrew Smith, M.D., Ph.D.</b> Professor, Department of Radiology Vice Chair, Innovation UAB    Heersink School of Medicine	<b>03/21/24</b>

Location: WPCC-E

Spring 2024

## Min Xie, M.D., Ph.D.

11

12

13

14

15

18

19

03/28/24

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease UAB || Heersink School of Medicine Location: WPCC-E

#### John Mountz, M.D., Ph.D. 04/04/24 Professor Department of Medicine, Immunology and Phoumatology

Professor, Department of Medicine, Immunology and Rheumatology UAB || Heersink School of Medicine Location: WPCC-E

# Anita Hjelmeland, Ph.D.

04/11/24

Associate Professor, Department of Cell, Developmental and Integrative Biology UAB || Heersink School of Medicine Location: WTI 101

Ravi Bhatia, M.D.04/18/24John G Kelton MD Endowed Chair in Hematology and OncologyDistinguished Professor, Department of Medicine, Hematology/OncologyUAB || Heersink School of MedicineLocation: WPCC-E

### Aaron Olson, M.D. 04/25/24 Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Cardiology University of Washington School of Medicine Location: WPCC-E

16 Ivory Sirmans

05/02/24



Diversity Education Director UAB || Office of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Location: WPCC-E

#### 17 Palaniappan Sethu, Ph.D.

05/09/24

Professor, Department of Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering UAB || Heersink School of Medicine Location: WTI 231

# Steven Duncan, M.D.05/16/24Professor, Department of Medicine, Pulmonary, Allergy & Critical CareMedicineUAB || Heersink School of MedicineLocation: WPCC-E

Vishva Dixit, M.D.05/23/242024 Pritchett LecturerVice President and Senior Fellow, Physiological ChemistryGenentechLocation: WPCC-E

#### 20 Sarah Muntzing Bean, M.D.

05/30/24

2024 C. Bruce Alexander Lecturer Professor of Pathology Duke University School of Medicine Location: WPCC-E